Service Alert
Service Alert
Articles from scholarly journals are excellent tools to build your research on a topic. Use a subject-specific database to find articles spanning across a wide variety of journals, or if you have a specific journal in mind, you can go directly to that journal and select articles from there. Take a look at our recommended databases and gaming and interactive media journals below!
ERIC is an online library of education research and information including journal articles, books, conference papers, reports, and more. Many resources are full-text and peer reviewed. Provided by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. It will help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and related titles.
Explore more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources in this academic research database. Nexis Uni contains company and industry information for business research as well as codes, court cases and other legal information for legal research. Nexis Uni also provides access to an array of newspapers and full text journal articles for legal and business research.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
If you're having trouble finding the full text of an article, Jones Library can make a request for the article to be emailed to you (for free!) through interlibrary loan (ILL). Follow the steps in this guide to submit an ILL request.
