Service Alert
Service Alert
Articles from scholarly journals are excellent tools to build your research on a topic. Use a subject-specific database to find articles spanning across a wide variety of journals, or if you have a specific journal in mind, you can go directly to that journal and select articles from there. Take a look at our recommended databases and journals below!
MathWorld is the web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of Wolfram Research's commitment to education and educational outreach. MathWorld covers topics including algebra, applied mathematics, calculus, discrete math, geometry, number theory, statistics, and more.
Contains approximately 5 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts drawn from over 5,000 journals/book series and around 200,000 books. Coverage begins as early as 1868 to present day.
ERIC is an online library of education research and information including journal articles, books, conference papers, reports, and more. Many resources are full-text and peer reviewed. Provided by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.
If you're having trouble finding the full text of an article, Jones Library can make a request for the article to be emailed to you (for free!) through interlibrary loan (ILL). Follow the steps in this guide to submit an ILL request.
