Service Alert
Service Alert
Articles from scholarly journals are excellent tools to build your research on a topic. Use a subject-specific database to find articles spanning across a wide variety of journals, or if you have a specific journal in mind, you can go directly to that journal and select articles from there. Take a look at our recommended databases and art journals below!
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines.
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents.
This online, self-paced course will help you recognize opportunities that others overlook and determine whether starting a business is right for you.
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
This database allows you to search the full-text of leading library and information science journals. This collection provides full-text coverage of 125+ core titles.
Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.
Explore more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources in this academic research database. Nexis Uni contains company and industry information for business research as well as codes, court cases and other legal information for legal research.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
The site includes population, economic, and income data as well as county profiles and rankings.
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Access to 1 million statistics ready for use in PPT, XLS and PNG, comprehensive reports on over 3,000 industry topics and revenue forecasts from 2015 to 2020 on over 400 industries.
If you're having trouble finding the full text of an article, Jones Library can make a request for the article to be emailed to you (for free!) through interlibrary loan (ILL). Follow the steps in this guide to submit an ILL request.
