Service Alert
Service Alert
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports, and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline’s database package includes, among other things, special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law.
Information about the state, its history, people, government, and educational institutions.
Explore more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources in this academic research database. Nexis Uni contains company and industry information for business research as well as codes, court cases and other legal information for legal research. Nexis Uni also provides access to an array of newspapers and full text journal articles for legal and business research.
OpenStax is a part of Rice University, which is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit charitable corpation. As an educational initiative, it's our mission to improve educational access and learning for everyone. Through our partnerships with philanthropic foundations and our alliance with other educational resource companies, we're breaking down the most common barriers to learning. Because we believe that everyone should and can have access to knowledge.
Visualization and data-mapping tool with thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, crime and more. 1790 - present.
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
The site includes population, economic, and income data as well as county profiles and rankings.
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
