Service Alert
Service Alert
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
DT+ is a world-class repository of audio-visual and written resources for theatre and performance studies. They collaborate with over 50 leading theatre companies, educational organizations, arts collectives and other providers to bring you the highest quality resources for teaching and learning. With award-winning productions, e-learning videos, ready-made lesson plans, and insightful essays and study guides, DT+ has something for every teaching need!
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for resumes, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.
Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.
Contact the library to request a film and a username and password to provide to your students in order to access the film. Access to one of the most unique collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on a wide range of topics.
NC LIVE offers free electronic access to resources for all ages on topics ranging from careers, business, and investing, to health, history, and genealogy. Ebooks, audiobooks, videos, magazines, newspapers, journals, language-learning tools, and other online materials available through NC LIVE are designed for at-home use, and are available from any Internet connection via library websites, and through www.nclive.org. All North Carolinians may use NC LIVE resources through local public libraries, community colleges, or college and university libraries. Contact your local library for free access to NC LIVE resources.
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. Data-Axle makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more. Formerly known as ReferenceUSA.
This online, self-paced course will help you recognize opportunities that others overlook and determine whether starting a business is right for you.
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.
The Just for Kids Streaming Collection gives children and their parents thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform they can freely explore and enjoy.
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
The UNC Cancer Network offers FREE continuing education credits (CME, CNE, ACPE, and ASRT) for healthcare professionals throughout North Carolina. Both live lectures and recorded lectures are available.
An award-winning, cloud-based information literacy solution that enables educators and librarians to guide students through research projects efficiently.
The largest academic streaming collection of its kind. With over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows, Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus.
