Service Alert
Articles from scholarly journals are excellent tools to build your research on a topic. Use a subject-specific database to find articles spanning across a wide variety of journals, or if you have a specific journal in mind, you can go directly to that journal and select articles from there. Take a look at our recommended databases and art journals below!
AAAS publishes four respected peer-reviewed journals. Science, the premier global science weekly; Science Signaling, the leading journal of cell signaling and regulatory biology; Science Translational Medicine, integrating medicine, engineering and science to promote human health; and, Science Advances, an innovative and high-quality open access journal for all the sciences.
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
MedlinePlus le brinda información sobre enfermedades, condiciones y bienestar en un lenguaje fácil de leer.
Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.
Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.
NAL Search is the USDA National Agricultural Library's main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. Resources include journal articles, manuscripts, PubAg (the USDA's public access repository), and digital collections featuring full-text historical documents and images.
NC Health Info tiene por objetivo ayudarlo a tomar decisiones informadas sobre atención médica. Aquí encontrar información confiable y fácil de comprender sobre diversos temas, incluidas afecciones, dónde encontrar opciones de tratamientos sin costo o de bajo costo y directorios de proveedores y servicios en Carolina del Norte.
Online guide to quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina.
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
If you're having trouble finding the full text of an article, Jones Library can make a request for the article to be emailed to you (for free!) through interlibrary loan (ILL). Follow the steps in this guide to submit an ILL request.
