Biology Guide

AAAS publishes four respected peer-reviewed journals. Science, the premier global science weekly; Science Signaling, the leading journal of cell signaling and regulatory biology; Science Translational Medicine, integrating medicine, engineering and science to promote human health; and, Science Advances, an innovative and high-quality open access journal for all the sciences.

Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.

Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.

GreenFILE is a free research database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.

Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.

MedlinePlus le brinda información sobre enfermedades, condiciones y bienestar en un lenguaje fácil de leer.

Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.

Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. For doctors and medical students.

NAL Search is the USDA National Agricultural Library's main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. Resources include journal articles, manuscripts, PubAg (the USDA's public access repository), and digital collections featuring full-text historical documents and images.

Online guide to quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina.

NC Health Info tiene por objetivo ayudarlo a tomar decisiones informadas sobre atención médica. Aquí encontrar información confiable y fácil de comprender sobre diversos temas, incluidas afecciones, dónde encontrar opciones de tratamientos sin costo o de bajo costo y directorios de proveedores y servicios en Carolina del Norte.

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

OpenStax is a part of Rice University, which is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit charitable corpation.  As an educational initiative, it's our mission to improve educational access and learning for everyone.  Through our partnerships with philanthropic foundations and our alliance with other educational resource companies, we're breaking down the most common barriers to learning.  Because we believe that everyone should and can have access to knowledge.

Quality reference publications covering biography, history, health, culture, finance, and more.

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.

This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.

Comprehensive resource containing citations (not full articles) to biomedical articles and life science journals.

Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.

Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

Visualization and data-mapping tool with thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, crime and more.  1790 - present.

The site includes population, economic, and income data as well as county profiles and rankings.

An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.