LibGuides: Theatre Research Guide: Electronic Resources

Library Databases

Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
DT+ is a world-class repository of audio-visual and written resources for theatre and performance studies. They collaborate with over 50 leading theatre companies, educational organizations, arts collectives and other providers to bring you the highest quality resources for teaching and learning. With award-winning productions, e-learning videos, ready-made lesson plans, and insightful essays and study guides, DT+ has something for every teaching need!
Directory of Open Access Books This link opens in a new window
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to more than 75,000 scholarly, peer-reviewed, open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.
IPA Source This link opens in a new window
The web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 12444 titles!
MLA International Bibliography (with Full Text) This link opens in a new window
From the Modern Language Association (MLA) and EBSCO, this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theatre, and other dramatic arts.
ProQuest Learning: Literature This link opens in a new window
Full-text works of poetry, prose and drama, and secondary sources such as author biographies, literary criticisms, essays, reviews and interviews. Designed with schools and public libraries in mind.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.