LibGuides: Art Research Guide: Electronic Resources

Library Databases

Archives of Women Artists Research & Exhibitions This link opens in a new window
This database highlights female artists (b. 1790-1972) working in visual arts across the globe. Information is gathered from around the world through partnerships with art historians, museums, and colleges/universities. Sponsors and cultural events also provide contributions to the databases vast collection of resources. Content available on AWARE's virtual collection is updated on a weekly basis.
Choral Public Domain Library This link opens in a new window
Free choral/vocal scores, text, translations, and other useful information.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Adobe Color Wheel This link opens in a new window
Find RGB and Hex #s along with color harmonies (analogous, triadic, complementary, etc.) to enhance your designs.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an online library of education research and information including journal articles, books, conference papers, reports, and more. Many resources are full-text and peer reviewed. Provided by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.
International Inventory of Musical Sources (RISM) This link opens in a new window
International organization seeking to document musical sources worldwide. The collection features 1.5 million resources including manuscripts, printed music editions, writings on music theory, and libretti.
The Louvre Collections This link opens in a new window
This collection features 500,000+ works from the Louvre and National Eugene-Delacroix Museums. Experts from both museums update this collection on a daily basis.
National Museum of Women in the Arts This link opens in a new window
A collection of (16th-21st century) art and biographical information from more than 1,000 women artists around the world. Featured mediums include paintings, ceramics, metalwork, and more. The online collection is hosted by the National Museum of Women in the Arts (NMWA).
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
Research the pros and cons of current issues and enduring social issues through full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference materials.
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.